rita ackerman

Home » Uncategorized » Challenges

Challenges

Welcome to my new blog. A challenge to myself to write and share what I’ve learned over the years about writing, journaling, research, genealogy and anything related. There will be prompts and tips for writers. research ideas for family historians and writers looking for background information for books and articles. During the process I will be learning how to put together a professional looking blog so I hope you will bear with the process. I love challenges. I’ve done NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writers Month) and the poem-a-day challenge at Writer’s Digest. I set myself writing and research challenges all the time. Fill a journal each month. Write every day. Write and edit a story by a certain date. Research and finish an article before it’s due. Whatever it takes to get me writing, reading, researching and inspiring others. I also love to challenge others. Perhaps I could name this blog “Challenges” but as a writer my name is my “brand.” So, please, come and join me on this road to writing.

My writing space.

My writing space.

Β 

2 Comments

  1. Windy Lynn says:

    This is a wonderful new space, Rita! I look forward to reading more from you here πŸ™‚

  2. tbnranch says:

    Welcome to WordPress Rita! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

